top of page

Album | Reverie

Released January 20th, 2023

Produced and mixed by Daou in Paris

Between December 2021 and August 2022 

Mastering | Andrea Porcu, Sardinia, Italy

Original artwork | Georges Daou

Record label | Lontano Series
Publisher | ROHS! RECORDS

"Reverie" portrays fragments of the memory of a destitute old lady who once lived in an abandoned house with her cow, beneath the watchtower. She was enslaved and mistreated by her siblings after her husband passed away a few years ago. She led a life of misery and loneliness, but one cannot help but wonder about her past life and hope that, at some point in earlier years, she was happy and enjoyed her days.

This is a tribute to a random human being whose life may have seemed insignificant, but whose memory deserves to be preserved. It is a celebration of her life and a work of fiction that imagines what it could have been.

A fig tree stands atop the hill, surrounded by a herd of cattle that sing melodies and play chimes.

Buy Album / listen

  • Bandcamp
  • Spotify
  • iTunes
  • YouTube
  • Deezer
  • Soundcloud

• Limited edition Cassette (transparent colour with black foil) - C50
• High quality tapes dubbed in real-time
• DIY printed 4 panel J-Card (120 g/m²)
• Norelco box black (cassette case)
• Hand-numbered
• Every copy is unique

• Edition of 50

Sold out

Reverie -Cassettes.jpg
JT ruins.jpg
bottom of page